Skip to content

17/06/2012

June 17, 2012

A really good General Assembly today.  I met some great new people and feel this month of almost retreat into Occupy was justified.  I now hope to be back on this blog more frequently.  Or at least until something resembling summer happens.

As it is I’ve barely been able to get to the garden.  Endless rain and high winds have meant I’ve missed some of my favourite times.  The spring bulbs were over in a flash due to the heat, including the lilac and the bluebells which was close to a real sadness for me.  Now the roses are being blown away when they’re not sodden.  Dylan and I planted loads of sunflower seeds as an act of trust, and they’re growing well, so we’ll see.

I’ve popped up a picture of him and Nick on one of the few sunny days when we were enjoying the garden.

From → Thoughts

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

