Skip to content

Occupy London – 24/04/2012

April 24, 2012

It’s the longest time since I wrote on here.  There has been a lot going on, but it’s all been internal stuff and trying to gather ourselves post-eviction.  I think this picture of Jonathan just about sums it up.  It seems everyone, more or less, does want to ‘renew their subscription’, but it’s interestingly difficult without a clear gathering ground, and, although we still have the vast expanse of the churchyard it’s proved more difficult than I think we imagined to stay focused.  All of that said I’ve made a commitment to revive this blog, and, hopefully, I’ll get back in my stride.  In addition I’ll hopefully be directing you to another blog – Occupy Community Network, which a group of us are putting together.  This will be Occupy going into the London boroughs to support local community initiatives.

From → Thoughts

One Comment
  1. Gillian Booth permalink

    Hi Liz,
    So good to hear from you and your news is as I imagined, broadly. You must all be completely exhausted.
    Gill

Leave a Reply

